Avatar image for siroptimusprime
SirOptimusPrime

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Edited By SirOptimusPrime

So, I never got around to using that Hotline Miami inspired song. I didn't follow through on a hastily thrown together plan?

That's fucking new.

Anyways, that's not the point of this thing. Really, I don't know what the point is. I think I need validation more than anything, and once again it's in the form of my music. Now, I write a lot of music. It's to the point that I have literally hundreds of saved sheets on GP5, tons of beats in Beatcraft, and a handful of actual recordings. They all range in styles - jazz, death metal, fucking bluegrass - because I never knew what I wanted to write when I did think about becoming a professional musician instead of my current amateurism.

I considered that "experimenting" and "learning my way around a song." What a crock of shit.

However, I've been playing around with MIDI instruments for a few months now and having fun with it so I thought I'd present some of my tunes here for the folks at Giant Bomb to consume. If you want to, that is. Link dump since I can't seem to find where the raw html field is anymore. That's not gone, is it? I might continue my "adventures" if the mood is right and the tunes are crackin'. If not, then I'll just chalk this up to another failed experiment. Sound good?