An Odd Question About Work Breaks

• 63 results
JasonR86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 17

User Lists: 5

Poll An Odd Question About Work Breaks (221 votes)

Yes 52%
No 48%

Since I've been at a job where I'm in control of my work schedule I've found that the only break I take is one for lunch (which I take 90% of the time unless I'm insanely busy). In my contract I'm allowed to take two 15 minute breaks but I never do. I just don't budget the time into my schedule. So, for you working folk, do you take breaks besides breaks for meals?

Leave it to me to ask the tough questions.

• 
WalkerTR77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By WalkerTR77

I work as a dispenser in a pharmacy. We can take a 15 minute break but I prefer to just power through; taking that short of a break just reminds me that I'm working. It is noted as unusual that I don't use my breaks though.

Drebin_893

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

One break in the middle of the day, of about 45 minutes, is perfect for me. Any more between and I'd find it hard to get my teeth sunk into a major project. Without that break in the middle I find I tend to slow down in the last hour of the day or so. As a smoker it helps to have a break every five hours or so.

csl316

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 10

I take an hour lunch, otherwise I'll get up for coffee or the bathroom or something. I don't budget "breaks" either.

You gotta take up smoking, you'll get like 4 extra breaks a day.

VierasTalo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0