Avatar image for rollingzeppelin
rollingzeppelin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By rollingzeppelin

I'm just getting into riding motorcycles and loving it! I've wanted to at least learn how to ride for a few years now, but doing the safety course got me hooked, even on those little Honda Groms. Last weekend I got my restricted licence (going to have full in a few weeks). Now I'm looking to get a good beginner bike but something that has legs, I've decided to get a used 2001 Suzuki GS500, which I'm going to buy next weekend.

you shall be mine
you shall be mine

On the 10th I went to a Honda demo day which are the coolest things ever. All you have to do is show up to the dealership and you can ride a bunch or different motorcycles for free and you get free hotdogs and pop for lunch! I was able to try out the new 2015 CB500F, CBR500R and the CB500X.

left to right: 2015 CB500F, CBR500R, CB500X

They also had 300s and 750s but I was too chicken to try the 750. They also had Goldwings (Civics on 2 wheels) and the badass 6-cylinder Valkyrie to try if you are an experienced driver.

No Caption Provided

I also chatted to the other bikers who were all really nice and fun to talk to. I am loving this new community I've found myself in and I would encourage anyone who is thinking about it to sign up for a safety course and see how you like riding!

For those of you that do ride, tell me about your experience and how you got into it.

Nasar7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

The MSF courses use Honda Groms nowadays? That's wild, man.

Shindig

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I'd love to but I value my spine and collarbone too much. Had an awesome moment walking home on Friday. 30 bikes riding (mostly) in convoy. I love being on a biker road.

FLStyle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 17

No way, too dangerous.

ShaggE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1