Any other Teachers out here going crazy?

phoenix6153

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I'm a special education teacher in a middle school. holy crap, i can't remember a time when students were as crazy, lazy, or wound up as they are now. i'm about to lose my mind! there is always something. any other teachers feeling exhausted and overwhelmed?

ProfessorEss

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

I'm not a teacher but I am the father of a single six year old boy.

Teacher's rule. Here's hopin' you get some quality RnR over the holiday break :)

Nasar7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

I have a couple of teacher friends, elementary thru high school. I don't know how you guys do it.

splodge

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By splodge

I am not a teacher but have several friends who are, one in primary and one in secondary (Ireland, its ages 4 / 5 - 11 / 12 and 12/13 - 17 / 18 respectively).

Secondary school teacher has had a lot to say about terrible students, but is also very understanding that it is usually a product of their upbringing and their home life. She is excellent with them though, and has frequently took problem students aside not to chastise them, but to really talk to them and try help them with whatever problems they are having. It is not always successful, indeed there is little she can actually do, but it improves their behavior in class which hopefully leads to them learning something. As someone who went through a public school education and had to watch hypocritical teachers picking on students due to their backgrounds, I really appreciate that.