Are Republicans really that bad ?

Mageman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Mageman

I have little knowledge about American politics so please forgive my ignorance but I do know a thing or two or at least I think I do.

Anyway on many internet boards among them being GB and other gaming communities, people are generally Democrat leaning (not always though) and will sometimes make remarks about how Republicans are ''religious nutjobs'' among other things. But surely things are not that black and white, and especially in this time politics about serious issues like how to create jobs and a stable economy, I can't remember the last time ''social/religious issues'' were discussed in my country, as they really are not important in this day and age.

On some semi social site (pathetic I know) I also found the profiles of a couple of juicy hipster girls, you know the usual late teen/early adult people, listening to weird music and talking about drugs, anyway they both said that they were Republicans which kinda distorted the image of the usual Republican voters sites like this give a person. Despite not following American politics closely as I stated earlier I am sure even in ''Jesus land'', at the centre of discussion are economic issues, is it really that much of a stretch to think that there are gay atheist Republicans etc as well who just happen to seek the means of getting a stable economy and jobs via strict neoliberalism or something similar.

Avatar image for video_game_king
Video_Game_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 14

#2  Edited By Video_Game_King

Yes. They'll sneak into your home at night and kill your dog. Lock your doors; the Republicans are out on the streets.

Jimbo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Jimbo

Republicans don't have internet.

amir90

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4  Edited By amir90