Can I run PlanetSide 2?

zArcaneSkye

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By zArcaneSkye

So recently, I started playing PlanetSide 2 and I quite enjoy it. However, to improve my experience, I want to know if I can run PS2 with near-best quality and performance. I understand that the lower the quality the lower the performance.

Resolution: 1920X1080 (I have 17-inch screen, just saying)
Rendering Quality: 100%
Brightness: 0.5
Vertical Field of View: 55.00
Graphics Quality: High
Texture Quality: High
Lighting Quality: High
Shadow Quality: Medium
Fog Shadow: (Unticked)
Effects Quality: High
Terrain: High
Flora: Medium
Model Quality: High
Particles: High
Motion Blur: (Unticked)
Ambient Occlusion: (Ticked)

These are my current settings, I tried everything on high - and the performance seemed reasonable. Only thing I noticed was slower keyboard/mouse input even with reduce input lag ticked. Also, people were skipping lots of steps but I think this was because of lag. I can't really continue testing right now due to several issues but when I get back on I want to know if I can run most settings on high ;)

LoL, nearly forgot, here are my laptop settings:

RAM: 8GB
CPU: Intel i7 QM-3615
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GT 650M 1GB DDR5

Also, I was wondering if increasing the RAM to 16GB would make a huge difference or not since I heard that you can upgrade, not sure. Ultimately, I want to know if upgrading to 16GB is worth it or not :P Finally, I understand that this might be asking for a lot but it would be very much appreciated if I were to get a decent reply/answer prefferably from a computer pro :D

Thanks in advance!

gla55jAw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 31

#2  Edited By gla55jAw
bacongames

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By bacongames