#1 Edited by Devil240Z (3383 posts) -

Okay Ive been working retail for almost two years before that I worked in a bakery. And from time to time I will find really good deals. Such as black friday deals at my store or some random clearance thing that has been sitting on a shelf for ever and is now ludicrously cheap.

I have bought two messenger/laptop bags though I don't really even need one. They were both in the 100 dollar range and I bought them on clearance for around $20 each. Now to further explain myself the last time I got any kind of bag was the backpack I got as a freshmen in highschool and thats the bag I have had for about ten years so I really really liked the idea of having a nice bag even though I don't really need one and my old ass backpack still works(damn good craftsmanship on that thing) Also I'm probably gonna gift one of the bags to someone, I don't intend on keeping both of them I just gotta decide which one I like more.

I also got a printer for $50 that was originally $300. It prints some damn good photos btw.

and I have bought some smaller things like a pair of earbuds that were on clearance for 75 cents just cause I thought I might need some earbuds someday...

So have any of you ever bought things mostly because it was a good deal and not that you actually wanted/needed to have it right then?

#2 Posted by Vanick (332 posts) -

I've bought countless Steam games just because they were in bundles or 75% off and I'll never play them or already played them on a console.

#3 Edited by TruthTellah (9159 posts) -

I am a human being. So, at some point, yes.

#4 Edited by falserelic (5445 posts) -

All the time baby, all the time....

#5 Posted by laserguy (444 posts) -

I bought a 4gb 360 with Gears of war judgement for 150.00 brand new. I like mistake deals.

#6 Posted by I_Stay_Puft (3455 posts) -

Yeah dude, there's no specific reason why I have all these 108 rolls of toilet paper in my garage.

#7 Posted by endoworks (288 posts) -