Do you ever get nostalgic over bits and bytes?

audiosnow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll Do you ever get nostalgic over bits and bytes? (27 votes)

Yes. 52%
No. 22%
Only if they hold special significance for me. 15%
See the results. 11%

I've been buying old game consoles and accessories for about six months now. Whenever I bought a memory card, I always debated whether or not I would erase the data on it. A few days ago I just went through and cleaned up all of my PS1 and PS2 cards.

Well, I just bought another PS2 memory card, and I don't know if I want to erase little Billy's The Sims 2 save. I'm starting to wish I hadn't erased the Tony Hawk Underground custom tracks that were named for the kids that made them. It's irrational, I know, but still...

• 
Danteveli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 30

Never erased any data. I keep my memory cards and if need some space I buy new one. I couldn't live without saves from games I will probably never play again ( at least on the same system).

FinalDasa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

User Lists: 16

#2 FinalDasa  Moderator

I have loaded up some old memory cards and seen old saves of FF8 that I'd rather keep around than erase and start anew. It would be interesting to see what teenager me focused on during such a hardcore Japanese RPG.

And older games I almost never think of deleted. Link To The Past and FF2 (or 4 depending on who you talk to) both have saves from my brother when he first bought and played those games. Something about playing in his footsteps, or just seeing that those saves exist still, keeps me connected to him even though he's gone a lot.

I wish a lot of my old PC games were still around because I would be fascinated to see what my families in The Sims would be. Some strange mix of what my family was like at the time and whoever I happened to have a crush on that week in school.

TheHT

Forum Posts

Wiki Points