Football Practice

Manks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 6

#1  Edited By Manks

Well, I had my first day of football practice today and this is also my first year playing (I'm a freshman).  The beginning was alright gathering equipment, warm-ups, etc.  But when the end got nearer it got harder with more running, plays, more running, and more running.  I now feel like I'm going to die, and a few kids threw up.  I managed not to, but man, it's intense.  

So did anyone else here start football practice and feels like their dying?  Or does anyone have some tips for me on how not to die?

Here's what I did today before practice (if this helps):
- I ate cereal for breakfast
- I got about 8 hours of sleep

I love the sport and enjoying playing it, but I only played with my friends in the backyard.  Not on an actual team and it's much different.  I also need to work on my stamina, because I can sprint pretty fast in the beginning, but my stamina is horrible and I end up in the back after 2 laps of running.
Clean

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Clean

Yea Dude football is stuff. I would recommend working on your stamina by long distance running and swimming while holding your breathe, not only will you increase your stamina your lung capacity from holding breathe helps as well. If you really wanna get in shape, try wrestling but football is awesome. Make sure your body is well conditioned as well like eating protein and taking protein drinks. good luck to ya

pyromaniac

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By pyromaniac
Clean said: