Good mathematicians here?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

BojackHorseman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hola duders. I'm currently studying economy, and one of my subjects is math. I've a deadline by friday to turn in a home test. I was wondering if anyone here could help me out a little with a few of the problems. I've completed and proof read over half of the paper, but there are a few things that seem to elude me. I'll just post a couple of the problems here, and if you could help me out, I'd appreciate it a lot.

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided

Okay guys. Would love to get some help with these. Thanks a bunch in advance.

hach

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By hach

Here you go, handwriting isn't great though,

No Caption Provided

No Caption Provided

No Caption Provided

No Caption Provided

I would double check these for mistakes if I were you, also I'm not sure what you need to do for the last two, simplify them? Also make sure you do understand them, as someone who once fell down the well of "I'll just copy it now and understand later" it never ends well. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

(First pic I accidentally wrote 35y and then 38y I meant 35x and 38x)

audioBusting

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 26

#3  Edited By audioBusting

Er, are you even allowed to ask for help on the test, what is it specifically asking you to do with each set of equations, and what exactly are you not understanding on each problem? I mean, I can guess, but I'd rather not do all the work.

Shivoa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By Shivoa

So the top are simultaneous equations [worksheet]

The middle ones are quadratic roots (cross multiply out b first) [worksheet]

I think the last one needs to be refactored before solving (I may be somewhat rusty*).