Posted by Aegon (5419 posts) 1 year, 4 months ago

Poll: Have you ever cried tears of joy? (147 votes)

Yes 46%
No 38%
Maybe? Don't remember. 16%

Tears of joy seem like a rare thing. Not sure whether that's a normal reaction to a very happy occasion or something that only happens to certain people.

#1 Posted by Blu3V3nom07 (4167 posts) -

I guess if you have a kid, you would.. Or, a sobby TeamBrad moment..

So, no.

#2 Edited by Video_Game_King (36107 posts) -

Nope, because that would require joy.

#3 Edited by Aegon (5419 posts) -

Oh yeah, I guess I should add: If it's not too private, then maybe you can share the particular moment of joy.

#4 Edited by bitchypixels (67 posts) -

I know this is horribly cliche and corny but the last time I remembered crying tears of joy was when I graduated high school. I spent four years being told that I was never good enough to pass high school but I did and it felt great.

#5 Posted by Demoskinos (14590 posts) -

Um, nope. I don't think I have that I can recall.

#6 Edited by DetectiveSpecial (464 posts) -

I did recently when I found out that my soon to be born child is a girl. Boys are dicks.

I didn't think I really cared all that much, but when the technician told us it was girl I suddenly got a little teary. It was a completely strange and unexpected emotional reaction, thus.....tears of joy.

#7 Posted by probablytuna (3550 posts) -

I've cried tears of laughter, close enough right?

#8 Edited by zFUBARz (624 posts) -

Laughter plenty, outright joy, maybe once. When I saw my brother for the first time in 3 years when I went to visit him in Korea. (we're very close as I've said in other topics) It was more misty eyed that outright tears though.

#9 Posted by Mrsignerman44 (1100 posts) -

I did when I read I Kill Giants by Joe Kelly. Fantastic book that I fell in love with, I inexplicably cried tears of joy when I was finished reading it.

#10 Edited by mikethekilla (328 posts) -