#1 Posted by RedLoopz (136 posts) -

Hi guys I'm 15, I live in Slovakia. 15 is the age when students end elementary school here and go to choose what they want to study. I chose Mechatronics. But this whole 1st week of school it was just stress and stress.

I get on the bus at 6:15 in the morning, then I get to the main city in about 1 hour(while standing in the bus the whole way through). Then I get on another bus, which I get off of after 5 min. Then I go to school. This year school will always end at 2:00 pm. But again add least an hour and a half to the traveling I'll be home around 3:30-4:00 pm. Then Im gona have a LOT of homework.

Im a good student I think(I had all As and only 3 Bs in elementay last year, but elementary was very easy compared to this, it was a breeze). Im the kind of guy who stresses and always takes notes and everything I double check, I triple check, I guess I work too hard?

I'm going to have very hard Math, I will have classes where I have to do technical drawings,etc. All of this makes me so stressed. I get very stressed and my mood just turns to sh*t when I think about waking up early and standing in the bus for like an hour, then go to school, do a lot of hard math,mechanic,electrics,physics,technical drawings, then travelling back home(sitting this time thank god!), doing all that homework and having almost no free time at all!.

Pls HELP! I dont want to stress and think about school but for some reason I always do!

Btw I will go to the school for 4 years.

#2 Posted by SerHulse (685 posts) -

A few tips:

• Schedule your time:
    • Set aside clear hours of the day to focus on your homework, get it done early so you aren't also stressing about deadlines.
    • Ensure that your weekends are as free from school work as possible, that way you will have something to look forward to.
  • If you can listen to the radio or some podcasts while you work do so. Or even on your way to and from school.