• 132 results
#1 Posted by Lashe (1246 posts) -

*cue X number of wanking jokes*.

In all seriousness I have had the worst week I think I have had in a while.

I'm a guitar tutor and I took a 6 week course recently with a group of people from the ages 7-53 who had had no experience and they had their performance on Sunday -- was stressed about that.

I am organising a charity gig on Friday and nothing at all is coming together the way I had wished and to top it all off my girlfriend broke up with me today haha.

At this point I'm willing to try anything to alleviate some sort of strain and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

#2 Posted by Red (5994 posts) -

I have a bath.

#3 Posted by Inf225 (503 posts) -

Hmm... when im stressed out I like to take a nice evening walk and listen to some good music...

#4 Posted by Coltonio7 (3156 posts) -

Katamari Damacy helps tremendously.

#5 Posted by EvilTwin (3324 posts) -

I don't know if you already do a lot of it or not, but exercise is great for stress.  Then, take a nice hot bath or shower and sleep.  Sleep is a wonderful thing for the mind and body.

#6 Posted by Icemael (6316 posts) -

Well, I always think "it'll work out somehow" so I never really get stressed. In the rare cases when I do, I make a nice, hot cup of tea and play a relaxing video game(or watch some TV, doesn't matter if it's a shitty show or not as long as it lets me empty my brain).

#7 Posted by tekmojo (2302 posts) -

Pump iron with arnold.

#8 Edited by angelkanarias (1440 posts) -

many people are much more fucked up than you. that should help.

#9 Posted by Aaox (1657 posts) -
@EvilTwin said:
" I don't know if you already do a lot of it or not, but exercise is great for stress.  Then, take a nice hot bath or shower and sleep.  Sleep is a wonderful thing for the mind and body. "
That actually sounds great. I will do that... now.
*Exercise!*
#10 Posted by auspiciousqueue (1298 posts) -