I have high cholesterol.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Max_Cherry

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I went to the doctor and found out that I, like my father, have high cholesterol. Any one else have high cholesterol. What's the best way to deal with it?

ilikepopcans

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

Eat less fats. And more fish oil. I'm no doctor.

alistercat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 27

Me too. Exercise and don't eat cheese. There's more you can do. Ask the doctor.

Fredchuckdave

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Write in short sentences.

PandaBear

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#5  Edited By PandaBear

So the doctor told you that you have high cholesterol and gave you no advice? And you figured a video game forum was the best place to come for potentially life saving medical advice?

Eat less junk. Exercise more.

Icemael

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

User Lists: 20

Eat healthy, lose weight if you're fat, exercise. There's medication if that becomes necessary, but lifestyle changes are the most important thing. The whole reason you want to keep your cholesterol in check is that excessive levels increase the risk of suffering cardiovascular disasters like myocardial infarction and stroke, and lifestyle changes will help control not only the cholesterol, but other important risk factors, too: triglycerides, blood pressure, blood sugar and so on. (Also, let's not forget all the other benefits of exercise and a healthy diet, like becoming stronger, faster, more attractive etc.)

Avatar image for librorumprohibitorum
LibrorumProhibitorum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Take the stairs

code3xbl

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@max_cherry You say, "like your father."