I love Street Fighter.

HairyMike87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 4

Edited By HairyMike87

Today, I started playing SSFIITHDR and wound up getting my ass handed to me several times online. I don't know what it is exactly, but I really lost my touch in Street Fighter II. I've been playing this game ever since I could remember and now, my skills are almost equivilant to that of a potato. It makes me really question myself as to whether I should even pick up Street Fighter IV once it releases in a month.

There are several ways I could go about this situation.
  1. Suck it up, keep playing until I can at least be equal to some of the people on Xbox Live using the 360 controller...
  2. Invest in an arcade stick and get better the way Street Fighter is meant to be played. I was looking on amazon and found THIS one and was wondering if that was the stick everyone was going crazy over.
  3. Fart.
  4. Buy The Maw.
  5. Train with friends who have those games on Xbox Live to prepare for an onslaught.
  6. Come to terms with reality and quit playing to save the aggrivation and money.
As you can see, I have some serious thinking to do about my days with Street Fighter. Also, has anyone bought The Maw? It looks like a fun game, but looks like I would only play it once and then not go back to it after I beat it. That is a huge problem with games today. Most games have you play through it and then there really is no reason to go back to it, like... Okay I'm drawing a blank here but you know what I'm saying right? 

Have there been any games that you played through and wound up feeling that there was no reason to play through it a second time?
HairyMike87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By HairyMike87