I play drums, watch me play drums

CaptainCody

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By CaptainCody

So I've been playing drums for a few years, in a band and all that shit. But, I picked up a camera a couple months ago so I could make some drum covers for the internets! As a way of helping promote my band, along with it being something to keep drums entertaining.

Here's my latest one:

By all means not perfect but I don't think I care enough to ever waste enough time considering theirs enough problems with video angles and the sort as is.

While I'm at it, does anyone else want to share their musical experience? Feel free to show off some of your sweet skills as well! All discussion pertaining to music is welcome in my book.

Update 1: I may as well post my Astral Body cover in here as well! I'm aware of my fuck ups but I can only get so OCD about it till I decide I'm wasting my time worrying about it.

Everyone feel free to keep posting whatever musical content they have like the very talented csl316 has!

ShockD

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By ShockD

That was a good watch, you're good with the sticks.

Baillie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#3  Edited By Baillie

I have no idea how to judge drumming when it's like this, not to be rude but it just sounds like random banging. Two friends of mine are extremely talented drummers. I still think them just drumming sounds like me banging together some plates.

Sambambo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#4  Edited By Sambambo

Why would you choose to shave your face and nothing else?

CaptainCody

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By CaptainCody

@ShockD: Thanks, man!

@Baillie: I understand what you mean, but I play jazzy and indie stuff too like The Dear Hunter and Reign of Kindo. You have to be exposed to a type of music to appreciate what it takes I suppose.

@SuperSambo said: