• 75 results
#1 Posted by narley (289 posts) -

So. I'm an engineering student. Mechatronics engineering, its about robots mostly. I'm doing very well at school and I'm proud of what I'm studying. I'm in my 20s however, and the reason I'm still a student is because of a few things. First, I had a wild teenage life that made me go through a few high school due to conduct and such. During that time, I spent about a year more or less helping my father on a business venture and out of school. I remember that I offered my help cause it seemed that he needed it. After refusing once saying that I had to stay in school, he accepted the second time I asked because he knew he needed it. In teary eyes, he told me he would make it up to me. After that year passed, he sold the store and went back to engineering (he's an electronics engineer) and it took me 2 more years to graduate high school.

Some time later, when I finally applied and got accepted into the university that I wanted to go to, He was proud of me and said he would help in any way that he could, but was in between jobs at the moment. I remember I sold my Hacked PSP to pay for some stuff I would need. I worked on the weekends at a swap met so that It wouldn't interfere with school too much. When that fell through my attention was centered completely on school and by then my father had already found a job. Things were picking up.

Things where great until I had an accident and got booted from school for missing 2 semesters due to surgeries. A corrupt and exceedingly bureaucratic system got the better of me and I ended up loosing 4 semesters of progress. I was studying electronics engineering.