• 129 results
#1 Posted by CL60 (16906 posts) -

I was just driving home from work and I noticed a lot of traffic in a place where there is usually no traffic, I assumed it was an accident, but as I got closer I noticed signs saying to donate money to save some bar or something, so I assumed people were just stopping to give them money, but I had no plans to as I know this place as a disgusting place I have no interest in(I guess there's a reason it needs donations.) But as I got closer and planned to just drive by... NOPE! the reason for the traffic jam was they were actually blocking traffic with a sign that said "Road Toll" and not letting anybody pass unless you paid them. Now I didn't want to start anything so I just gave them 50 cents.. but is this shit legal? It was like I was dealing with modern day highwaymen. I assume this is illegal.

#2 Posted by FreakAche (2953 posts) -

Now I'm no lawyer, but I'm going to go out on a limb and say, "no".

#3 Edited by SexyToad (2760 posts) -

No, that is absolutely not legal. You should've said something.

#4 Posted by Dagbiker (6976 posts) -

Yes this is Illegal.

#5 Posted by MooseyMcMan (10997 posts) -

You probably should have called the cops on those fools.

#6 Posted by PenguinDust (12512 posts) -

Not likely, but if it was a strip bar, I would have stuffed a dollar in their g-string.

#7 Posted by Dagbiker (6976 posts) -

@MooseyMcMan said:

You probably should have called the cops on those fools.

You should probably still call them.

#8 Posted by mandude (2669 posts) -

Fuckin' highwaymen.

#9 Posted by ShadowConqueror (3051 posts) -

Yes, that sounds illegal. Fuck those guys.

#10 Posted by Brendan (7804 posts) -

For a moment I thought that one of those foreign spam bots had taken over a well known GB account in their never ending quest to sell us female clothing.

#11 Posted by Dany (7887 posts) -

Call them. This is just some dumb bullcrap.

#12 Posted by coaxmetal (1619 posts) -