• 57 results
#1 Edited by vikingdeath1 (953 posts) -

Hey guys! I have very little experience with alcohol, mainly because I've never found anything I've liked the taste of, So I figured what better way to get ideas for the liqueur store than by asking my favorite internet community:

What are some delicious drinks?!?

Everyone has different tastes so if it helps I do know this: I hate vodka, I don't mind Rum, and I sorta like scotch. But other than than i'm an alcohol virgin.

Edit: Thanks to those of you concerned with my safety, but I have a midterm tomorrow and for that reason I will not be getting "Shit Housed" so no worries, I just need suggestions because I know so little about the subject!

#2 Edited by Nightriff (5033 posts) -

Make sure you drink some water too, don't go too fucking crazy

#3 Posted by MocBucket62 (1207 posts) -

Try Bourbon and Ginger Ale, it tastes pretty good. But please don't go overboard.

#4 Edited by Bell_End (1208 posts) -

vodka and red bull. drink about 5 pints of the two mixed together and brace yourself for a fucking great evening.

just make sure you don't have work the next day as sleep might be a problem.

#5 Edited by Lumley (951 posts) -

In my opinion all alcohol tastes pretty disgusting so I don't know about delicious drinks.

I've been drinking for 2 and a half years now (since I was 18 and legal) and if I'm going out I just stick to Vodka with a mixer of whatever can mask the taste best (usually Orange Juice or Coke). If I'm casually drinking I stick to Cider, I cannot stand beer!

Make sure you drink some water too

Cannot stress this enough, a pint or two of water before you go to bed will usually stop you getting a hangover.

#6 Posted by djou (874 posts) -

Happy birthday, have a good time but show some restraint. You have the rest of your life to destroy your liver. Try an old fashioned, a very good scotch or brandy based cocktail. You also can't go wrong with beer in the summer.