Legal question (McDonald's)

tobygw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: -1

#1  Edited By tobygw

So here in Canada, (not sure about the U.S) there is a promotion going on for the next week or so where you can get a free small coffee whenever you go to a McDonald's, you don't even have to buy anything. I'm a high school student, and I went and got one a couple of days ago with some friends and it wasn't too bad and everything was normal. But today, me and some friends went back there to eat and to get another free coffee. However, now they were saying that they would not serve any high school students and they were even asking for some people to show ID. FOR FUCKING COFFEE!  
 I think that the reason they were doing it is because there are two high schools that are fairly close by, and it would cause them to have to make a lot more coffee and do a lot more work. There were big lines today (mostly made up of students) and there were a lot more people there then were when I successfully went last time.  Even though this may be daunting, they should still have to serve everyone equally without ageism. 

Now I was just wondering if any of you guys know if this is illegal, because I am 99% certain that it is. 

I'm pretty pissed off about this, because the kids from the schools that they are now alienating, are in fact the people who are normally giving them the most profit.  

So what are your guys' thoughts on this? 

McGhee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By McGhee
@tobygw:  

Don't you know that coffee will stunt your growth?  

Damn kids these days . . . *grumble, grumble, grumble*
PerryVandell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By PerryVandell