• 57 results
#1 Posted by Angre_Leperkan439 (332 posts) -

I was forced today to install itunes on my desktop in order to allow iPod Touch syncing. I have been using winamp for at least 6 months, and so have become very accustomed to it.

I installed iTunes about an hour ago. Since then, it's frozen three times.

I hate iTunes. With a passionate hatred. My reasoning for this are as follows:

1) It freezes all the time. Especially right after a newly downloaded update.

2) It's a system hog (I have not actually compared the processing required to run this compared to, say, winamp, but I have heard rumors of this).

3) It's clunky. It runs slowly and inefficiently, the menus are difficult and annoying to navigate, and overall it's not very well streamlined.

4) No customization. No custom skins, no themes, no real advanced settings in the preferences window. Overall, you can do very little save change the layout a bit.

If anybody else has anything to add to this by all means feel free to do so. And, in the slightest of chances somebody out there actually likes iTunes, I'd also like to hear your dissenting opinion as well (I promise to be respectful and courteous).

Overall, TLDR, I miss winamp. And I had a sad.

#2 Edited by planetfunksquad (464 posts) -

1) It freezes all the time. Especially right after a newly downloaded update.

No hate from me. It's never frozen on me. Are you running a windows OS? I hear it runs like shit on them. There are other ways to sync your iPod. Try this: http://www.copytrans.net

#3 Edited by handlas (2700 posts) -

OKAY. Well, I just don't really like the design/functionality of a lot of it. They just released an overhaul on it but it's still not great imo. I only really use it to rent movies on my laptop from time to time these days though...nothing else.

#4 Posted by Shaka999 (487 posts) -

If I didn't have apple products, I probably wouldn't use iTunes.