• 61 results
SavageManLove

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By SavageManLove

Hello duders I require your serious assistance. At the good old age of 27 I find myself still living with my parents, not having a car and not remembering totally how to drive because I just stopped trying. Even though I got a Bachelors in Computer Science I ended up just getting a job in a library as a shelver where I've been for 6.5 years. I have poor people skills and skills with girls etc. I have no idea what the fuck I'm doing anymore guys. The last few days have been really tough for me, especially feeling like a disappointment to my parents. I need and want to change.

I honestly want my "career" to be in gaming. That is why I even initially went for my degree as I thought it would be cool to make games. I want to basically be (or at least start off) a lone wolf indie game developer probably starting off with making games for the Ipad/Iphone. I also want to get into writing about/making videos about games. Probably start a youtube channel and try my hand at that.

At work I recently started making every attempt I could to look at patrons and tell them hello or just look them in the eyes even for a brief moment. Also tonight after work my friend had me drive his car to the light rail station. It went pretty well and I'm going to start riding around with my dad I think and eventually just get my own car.

I'm honestly so scared yet so excited right now.

What I want to ask is where I can start with the game development and the youtube production.

Youtube: What would be a good HD camera to buy that's not TOO ridiculously priced and what would be a good video editing program to use.

iOS development: What books/tutorials can I start reading to learn how to development iOS apps and then eventually make games.

Games: are there any good books for just general game development theory and stuff?