#1 Posted by hyperslug (181 posts) -

Hello People! 

I am currently studying multimedia design and for a self-chosen, individual project at my collage/university/school-type-place (i'm danish), I am to make a small point n' click adventure game. I have a few ideas, but I thought it would be cool with some outside input, which would look nice in my report as well. Anyway I turn to you fellow users!

I have the name of the title and the main character: Poorly Drawn Jack (trust me, he will be). But who is he? and what should I put him trough? I'm going to spend the 2-3 few days writing and creating artwork and after that I have to lock everything down so I can start coding the whole mess. So if you have some cool ideas, that can help me out, now is the time! Locations (I thought about The Moon), characters (a good villain perhaps) and maybe some puzzles to go along with that if you think of something. 

I hope some of you have an idea or two, naturally you will get credit in the final game, unless you of course choose not to :)

#2 Posted by TheMustacheHero (6655 posts) -

His family died except his daughter and he has to go on an act of revenge and do bad things to save the one he loves.

Trust me, it's never been done before.

#3 Posted by arab_prince (2053 posts) -

Poorly Drawn Jack is on a mission to find out why he is so poorly drawn. 

Characters include: Lack of talent Jeremy. 
Lazy Archduke Frank 
Bad Coding Cody 
and of course, his arch nemesis, the femme fatale, perfectly drawn Miranda. 

The story unravels as so: Jack discovers his poorly drawnness(??) stems from his family, who were actually survives of the chernobyl disaster. This leads to investigation galore, when Jack finally finds out that "God" aka "Competitive Danish Artist Jamal" caused that disaster so that Jack can live a life of hideousness. Miranda, being Jamal's creation, abandons her lord, and falls in love with Jack, despite his hideous figure. 

Perfect, no?