• 61 results
#1 Edited by cspanick (49 posts) -

Alright, so I have been talking to this girl for a few months and we are good friends now.  She has been hinting and others have said I should ask her out.  I finally decided to do it and decided to ask her out in person the next day, but low and behold one of my "friends" texts her and asks her out.  She said she said yes to him because it was just as friends and didnt want him to feel bad but actually wanted to go with me.  I said fine, I was a little hurt but then she says this girl Kim wants to go with me and I should ask her.  We talked about it for quite a while and we agreed that I would ask her tomorrow.  Low and fucking behold she calls me back at 10 and says Blake, texted her and asked her out.  I feel so betrayed, I wanted to do the right thing and ask these girls out the way they deserved to be not some cowards method.  It makes me sick that these "friends" did this. 
#2 Posted by ajamafalous (12230 posts) -

Kill her.

#3 Posted by Jack_Daniels (1417 posts) -

Ouch that blows. Girls are lame. But your just in highschool. College is where the real girls are at. Just start going to the gym now if you want to date a girl who looks like an underwear model.... oh and have rich parents. They seem to like that too.

#4 Posted by cspanick (49 posts) -

Its not the girls I want to kill, its the guys.  They are the ones who went behind my back.

#5 Posted by GreggD (4516 posts) -

I'm glad I never had a girlfriend in high school, and this is the exact reason. My advice would be to just let it go, and ditch the friends who are fucking you over. They're not really your friends if they feel the need to act as such.

#6 Posted by NoXious (1355 posts) -

As much as it sucks, why did you decide to wait till 'tomorrow' with both girls? That's a pattern of mistakes right there buddy.
And you should look into the whole "friend" thing, re-evaluate if they still should be considered as such or go and make some new ones.