Prototype or Arma II ?

armaan8014

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 17

#1  Edited By armaan8014

I'd been waiting for Prototype for a looong time before it had come out, but when i read the not so good reviews i got double minded and got sims 3 instead.  But recently i was feeling all stressed out and felt like tearing stuff apart when i started re-considering prototype..

But recently i my eye fell on arma 2 (thanks to the quick look), and i felt that i might really like that game since i AM a military buff and might like to play a game that lets me play as if i was a soldier. Plus its been a long time since i played a shooter (none after cod 5 i think).

So what should i get? How's the story in Prototype? Is rgere any story at all in Arma 2?
Thanks

AhmadMetallic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By AhmadMetallic

this shoulda been a poll. 

i havent played arma2 cuz i heard it sucks, ive played prototype and its so much fun for the first coupla days, then it gets difficult in the most frustrating way
jakob187

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By jakob187

I thoroughly enjoyed the shit out of Prototype, and I'm going to be going back through it on the hard mode sometime next month.  Meanwhile, I haven't played ArmA II, but I want to. 

So, I say Prototype.  Nonetheless, two drastically different kinds of games, so there's little to no comparitive quality to the question you present.

gamer_152

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 71

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By gamer_152  Moderator

Arma II looks a bit too "core" shooter for me, I prefer Prototype.

baconbits33

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By baconbits33
@armaan8014:  

You dude just wait for Operation Flashpoint 2: Dragon Rising, it's gonna be fuckin awesome 

some1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#6  Edited By some1