Should I get a Mac or PC laptop??

the_stegman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Asked this question on comicvine, but I figure there could be more tech savvy people here, so I'll toss it out here too.

My laptop just broke after having it three years. This is the second PC laptop that has broken on me, so I'm thinking of getting a Macbook, but those are crazy expensive.

So, what should I do? Get another Windows laptop, or shell out extra for a Macbook??

dkessler175

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I purchased a higher level hp laptop back in 2006 when I graduated high school it was a terrible experience. The quality of the build was disappointing and it slowed down and within a year the battery would barely hold a charge for an hour. In late 2008 I saved up and purchased a macbook pro that ran like a dream until earlier this year when it started to slow down and struggled to run some apps. I upgraded the ram to 8 gb and it now runs like it is brand new again. My personal experience would say its worth the money to go macbook. That being said I would never buy an imac to replace my desktop.

BabyChooChoo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

I'd say Macbooks are pretty much always worth it, but if you really wanna save some money, I would suggest looking at a laptop preferably from Lenovo. ASUS and HP are good alternatives too.

Avatar image for deactivated-5a0917a2494ce
deactivated-5a0917a2494ce

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 4