#1 Posted by greennoodles (404 posts) -

I have been doing my show for about 5 years now off and on. Our sound has gotten to the point where it is pretty good, but wow, it is super hard to get anyone to listen to these things if you don't want to spend money or aren't attached to a big site. Funny thing is I don't even know if it bothers me any more, I just love doing it. I think in the back of my mind I have high hopes of being in the industry some day (not as a wrestler, my hemophilia prevents that) but even if that never happens, having an excuse to hang out with my friends once a week and talk wrestling makes it all worth it.

So on to the topic of this, any one else here have something that people consider a waste of time and energy but you do just because you love it? Writing a book or a script? Making a game? Drawing? Podcasting? Blogging? I don't want to feel alone in this!

#2 Posted by MasturbatingestBear (1197 posts) -

A wrestling podcast? Snap! Like all recent stuff?

#3 Posted by Mesoian (1574 posts) -

@greennoodles said:

I have been doing my show for about 5 years now off and on. Our sound has gotten to the point where it is pretty good, but wow, it is super hard to get anyone to listen to these things if you don't want to spend money or aren't attached to a big site. Funny thing is I don't even know if it bothers me any more, I just love doing it. I think in the back of my mind I have high hopes of being in the industry some day (not as a wrestler, my hemophilia prevents that) but even if that never happens, having an excuse to hang out with my friends once a week and talk wrestling makes it all worth it.

So on to the topic of this, any one else here have something that people consider a waste of time and energy but you do just because you love it? Writing a book or a script? Making a game? Drawing? Podcasting? Blogging? I don't want to feel alone in this!

You should try twitter. Just...spam it all day long.