TheBill1979

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Edited By TheBill1979

Greetings!

Since this is my first blog, I figured that it'd be a good idea to go ahead and introduce myself:

About Me.....

My name is Bill, as you may already know or have deduced from my handle here on Giant Bomb. A few of you may remember me from GameSpot.com. I, as some others have recently, have migrated over here from there due to some overall dissatisfaction with GS. I'm quickly approaching my 30-somethings. I've been playing video games since my father brought home a Commodore 64 in 1984. I'm a pseudo musician; I've been playing guitar for about 16 years now. But now it's just more of a hobby. I'm a big DVD/Blu Ray/HD-DVD (sniff sniff) collector. And I'm, of course, a gamer. I'm not what you'd call a "hardcore gamer" by any means. But I'm also not a casual gamer. I guess you could call me a "softcore gamer". The gaming equivilant to the adult programming found on Cinamax after midnight. I often make it a habit of putting console fanboys in their place in forums. It's somewhat theraputic. 

How I'm Liking Giant Bomb So Far....

I think this site is great. I definitely see the attraction. From the funny and informative Bombcasts, to the ability to edit and create Wiki-like entries, this site is like the perfect combination of MySpace/Facebook and GameSpot (only without all of the cam-whores and site breaking glitches).

So far, I've already racked up over 100 points. It's kinda cool to know that I'm actually helping to make the site stronger through user generated content. I've mostly been updating the second generation gaming sections. Mostly because, in the "classic gaming" world, that era is often passed over for 8-bit and 16-bit consoles (both of which I also love). So expect to see a lot of Intellivision and Atari console/game edits from me in the very near future.