Verizon or T-Mobile for me?

ravensword

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

So I'm getting off my parents plan and going out on my own. But I need to decide on a carrier. I'm between T-Mobile and Verizon. I don't travel (except to Las Vegas once a year) and at work I'm always in a populated area (I work as a vendor in different costcos), and I don't call people much.

I was leaning towards T-Mobile since they were cheaper, but I'd like to hear your thoughts and experiences. Thanks.

zombie2011

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

I always wonder about how you would make any decisions without GB, whenever i see one of your threads.

If T-mobile is cheaper go with T-mobile, if it doesn't work out switch to Verizon later on.

ravensword

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

So I think I'm just going with T-Mobile. If I don't like them I'll just go to Verizon. I mean, there's no contracts anymore anyway.

Spoonman671

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

DO NOT GET T-MOBILE!

They are garbage. I work with my uncle, who has T-Mobile and he never gets reception anywhere. Half the time when you can get a call through he has to call you back because the reception keeps cutting out. It's a joke. I live in NJ, it's not like I'm out in the middle of nowhere where you don't expect to get service.

I have Verizon, and I am almost never without a signal. I can make calls from within walk-in refrigerators, elevators, basements, etc. without any issues. And the signal never disappears in emergencies either. I had no problems during Sandy, and every other major storm/blizzard. It's more expensive for a reason.

I_Stay_Puft

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#5  Edited By I_Stay_Puft