#1  Edited By Commando
Commando

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Commando

For me, it's difficult. I lived on a farm, so I could drive tractors and heavy machinery on the road at 13. I was one of those guys you saw driving a cotton picker down the interstate going 45 MPH with everyone pissed off.

But to drive a car, I got my learner's permit at 15, and got my license at 15 1/2 since about 50 acres of our land goes into Mississippi so since we payed land taxes in both Alabama and Mississippi I am a resident of both states, even though I consider myself a resident of Alabama. For most people in Alabama, you get your learner's permit at 15, and your license at 16, but for me and maybe 5 other people I went to high school with, we got our permit at 15 and our license at 15 1/2 since we're residents of Mississippi.
ParanoidFreak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By ParanoidFreak

You have to wait until your 16 where I live.

ArchScabby

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By ArchScabby

dr_nefarious

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#5  Edited By dr_nefarious

I live in Katy, Texas and the age for a driver's license is 16. But to get a permit you have to be 15.

c1337us

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#6  Edited By c1337us