• 104 results
cbarnes86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By cbarnes86

Seriously... I'm always interested in seeing the correlation between what a father's occupation is and what the son (sorry ladies) grows up to do. My dad currently works in a factory making car parts and I'm a teacher. Nowhere close there, but my dad did work as a janitor when I was in elementary school so I guess that counts?

McGhee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By McGhee

When my father was alive he was a minister. I was going to follow in his footsteps until I realized I had no interest in it or even religion in general. Now I'm back in school, my goal to teach English over seas and eventually become a martial arts instructor and possibly a writer as well.

MildMolasses

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

User Lists: 16

#3  Edited By MildMolasses

He is a deadbeat piece of shit and I have no idea, nor do I care, what he is doing right now. I have a BA, but it lead nowhere so I'm currently studying accounting

UlquioKani

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By UlquioKani

My dad is a doctor and I want to be a game designer. Took a lot of convincing to explain to him that it was a viable career path.

Edit: This thread title sounds super creepy

Garfield518

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Garfield518

He's the Senior Avionics Tech for the MP&EU division in the Canadian Airforce.

crusader8463

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 5

When he was younger he drove stock cars, was a lumberjack, did odd jobs working on cars, and then spent several years working as a tire changer for a local tire shop. After several years he quit to start his own business and he has been fixing/changing tires for transport trucks since. I'm a lazy leech who works part time doing tech support for cell phones at a call center.

OfficeGamer

Forum Posts