Wow! Man this is kinda of scary...

Austin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Austin

In the year 2014 the United States Department of Education predicts that 22% of jobs will require ATLEAST a 4 year college degree and 55%of all jobs will require ATLEAST a 2 year associate's degree. As I was reading this I thought.."What is gonna happen to my friends that dropped out in their senior year?" Kids at my highschool are dropping  out like flies.What the hell are they gonna do?

Man, times are changing at expontial rates!!! For example, I was a freshman in highschool  in 06(now a junior*2nd semester* in 09) Our freahman class for the whole state of louisiana  was required to take 2 more classes to gradute than previous years. Now the freshman's of the 08=09 school year are required to take 2 more classes to gradute. We need 28 to graduate they need 30. Why are they doing this? They never changed the graduation requirments that often in the 80's or even the freakin 90's and early 2000's. I remeber in Kindergarden we just took naps and colored. Now my lilittle cousin actually does math, english, science, and social studies in Kindergarden:D WTF? America you need to slow down on this education thing.
My only complaint is why does all this have to start now? I have had to do waaaaay more crap to gradaute in 2010 than my brother did when he garduated in 2004.
THIS SUCKS!
End Rant/

Optiow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Optiow

woah, I never knew thast things were this weird in the USA!

Discorsi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 6

#3  Edited By Discorsi

How does that suck? 

keyhunter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By keyhunter

I didn't graduate highschool because I didn't complete a 15 minute red booklet that asks me questions about my feelings...
I can go back and complete it any time I want I guess, but I'm too lazy.