• 85 results
Posted by falserelic (5394 posts) 1 year, 22 days ago

Poll: You think chivalry is dead? (216 votes)

Chivalry will never die being smooth with the ladies always leads to victory, I can be a nice guy at the right times. 46%
It died and its six feet under, fuck chivalry, the ladies killed it and don't deserve it. 23%
Im a playa first and for most, being a pure hearted gentleman isn't my style. 3%
It could work, but I have mixed feelings about it. 13%
I got no opinion on it Im not good at getting a girl's attention. 15%

(Chivalry is being a gentlemen towards a lady, if you was curious about what it means)

I thought I'll make this topic after having a funny conversation with my cousin. Basically she feels like guys don't try to be gentlemen anymore, and gave me a lecture about how I should treat a lady. Me personally I can be a gentlemen if I want too, but depending on the girl that may not work. Hell most of the girls I've met had some fucked up attitudes, and I wouldn't even think about doing something special for them.

#1 Posted by OllyOxenFree (4970 posts) -

Yes and women killed it.

#3 Edited by Brendan (7734 posts) -

The whole chivraly thing is historically based around gender inequality, so lets just drop the whole thing and be equally polite as human beings.

#4 Edited by ThunderSlash (1637 posts) -
#5 Edited by rebgav (1429 posts) -

Chivalry does not mean "being a gentleman towards a lady," it refers to the oaths and customs of knighthood.

#6 Edited by Blackout62 (1336 posts) -

It died because you should be a gentleman to ladies, other gentlemen, smizmar, Phil Fish, and whatever else may have you.

#7 Posted by Video_Game_King (36272 posts) -
#8 Posted by SpencerBoltz (85 posts) -

@brendan said:

The whole chivraly thing is historically based around gender inequality, so lets just drop the whole thing and be equally polite as human beings.

Agreed, lets be god damned human beings for once.

#9 Edited by Kraznor (1578 posts) -