Is this a good Rig?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for captainspider91
captainspider91

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I've recently decided I would like to switch over from consoles to PC and am looking to purchase my first rig. However, I am still learning the ropes and don't know a lot about PC's at this point. I found a used rig with this parts list:

Tower: Cooler Master HAF 922

Mother Board: Giganytr 970A-DS3

Power Supply: Corsair CX 600 Watt ATX 80 plus Bronze

CPU: AMD FX 6-Core Black Edition FX-6300

GPU: XFX Double D FX-787A-CDFC Radeon HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5

RAM: 8GB of G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1866

Storage: ADATA Premier Pro SP900 64GB SSD

Storage: Seagate 750GB 7200RPM

I am looking for a PC that is going to be able to run all of the upcoming next gen games. Will this be sufficient, and is it worth the asking price of $500-550? Thanks your help!

71Ranchero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

That depends. Do you know what kind of distances and how much weight it will be required to haul? I think if it was me, I would just go for the pre-built Kenworth W900. Its not worth the time building one yourself.

cloudnineboya

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

VERY WITTY ^^

Gerriam

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By Gerriam

I'd say it's an okay rig, albeit a bit on the older side. It should play most of the current games just fine, but there really is no telling as to whether or not it will run most of the upcoming games in the quality you'd like to.

What's really bothering me is the price. You're buying it used and it's not like the components, bought new, added up together would be way more expensive than the $500-550 asked for it...

Avatar image for deactivated-5afdd08777389
deactivated-5afdd08777389

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2