#1 Posted by step2ice (25 posts) -

They were completely obsolete in part 1.

Telling you how the individual strumming patterns should be executed is one key to be able to play a song.

I really hope they do that in this version.

#2 Posted by JazGalaxy (1576 posts) -

I haven't heard anything about that. I'm so psyched for this game though. I'm a bass player so strumming patterns don't really apply.

I hope vinny goes back to it. I was always sad he never revisited rocksmith 1, because by the time I started playing it (Rocksmith Bass) a lot of the problems with the game had been fixed from when he quicklooked it right after release.

#3 Posted by Ramone (2975 posts) -

I tend not to play exact strumming patterns when I'm playing along to songs. Maybe I'm just lazy.

#4 Posted by Snail (8612 posts) -

Call me when they do Progsmith.

#5 Edited by CaptainObvious (2999 posts) -

How about some rhytm basics?

#6 Posted by elfinke (14 posts) -

I was rather annoyed to find that the pack-in guitar cannot be strung and flipped for a lefty. Massive bummer, given how cheap the pack-in guitar and game package is relative to buying a separate guitar.

#7 Edited by stri26 (31 posts) -

Got my pre-order in a couple of days ago. I can't wait.

#8 Edited by JazGalaxy (1576 posts) -

@elfinke said:

I was rather annoyed to find that the pack-in guitar cannot be strung and flipped for a lefty. Massive bummer, given how cheap the pack-in guitar and game package is relative to buying a separate guitar.

I can't imagine why anyone would want to get that pack-in guitar. If your even one iota serious about playing, go to a pawnshop and get a guitar that's twice as good for less money.

#9 Posted by NoCookiesForYou (762 posts) -

At the risk of going off-topic, do you guys know if you can use the same usb instrument plugin from the original Rocksmith?

#10 Edited by stri26 (31 posts) -