#1 Edited by Funkydupe (3312 posts) -

Hi,

letting backers and other folk know that there's an upcoming Live Stream this Friday. This will be the second Live Stream they've arranged for Star Citizen. The first stream took place for the last 24h of the Kickstarter campaign. A new website and forums with a more solid system for managing accounts/pledges/pre-release purchases will be launched in parallel to this Stream. Expect to be required to create a new Login and Display name for your account(s).

When

Countdown timer can be found here: RSI Prime.

(US)

  • 9 AM PDT, Friday June 28, 2013.
  • 11 AM CDT, Friday June 28, 2013.
  • 12 PM EDT, Friday June 28, 2013

(EUROPE)

  • 18:00 CEST (GMT+2 DST), Friday June 28, 2013.

Where

What

"A new official Star Citizen site and the launch of a 24-hour CIG livestream event!"

  • The reveal of a new ship: Possibly <The Avenger>
  • Special offers/promotional campaign
  • Information about the game
  • Live footage: Possibly of dog-fighting
  • Video game dev visitors: Possibly Lord British
  • More
#2 Posted by selbie (1848 posts) -

silentl has basically uploaded the entire 24hr stream on youtube complete with content notes. Awesome!