• 59 results
#1 Posted by JacDG (2130 posts) -

Okay, so I just started playing the game this morning, and it seems like it is pretty cool, however I've been having some issues with the saving system. I'm not very far into the game, maybe an hour or so, but I just lost about half my progress. I had to do some stuff for a friend, so I tried to save the game but I couldn't since it just kept saying "autosaving... please wait" I thought I was in an "autosave area" or something so I played a few more minutes, same thing was happening, I even hit a cutscene but alas it said the same thing so I just shut off the system and when I went to play again, the save was 30 minutes or so back, which is quite annoying.

So I guess my question is, is this a common issue or is it just a rare bug/a problem on my end?

#2 Posted by Morningstar (2241 posts) -

You just have to wait until the autosaving is done, it takes forever though. At least this is how it is every time I save it.

#3 Edited by Marcsman (3294 posts) -

I was shocked that the download was only 157 mb. Am I missing something here?

#4 Edited by pompouspizza (293 posts) -

@jacdg: If you go to save the game it always says ''autosaving please wait'' you just have to wait and then it will bring up the menu to let you manually save. The only save issue I have had is when I quit the game and when I started it again it skipped me forward a few rooms which was odd.

#5 Posted by JacDG (2130 posts) -

You just have to wait until the autosaving is done, it takes forever though. At least this is how it is every time I save it.

It sat there for 10 minutes though.

#6 Posted by Village_Guy (2663 posts) -

I've been waiting half an hour while eating lunch now, and it still says autosaving, something is broken somewhere it seems...

#7 Edited by Morningstar (2241 posts) -

@jacdg said:

@morningstar said:

It sat there for 10 minutes though.

Ok, then it must be broken. Mine sits there for a long minute or so.