Anyone picking up Yoshi's New Island?

Avatar image for deactivated-601df795ee52f
deactivated-601df795ee52f

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

Poll Anyone picking up Yoshi's New Island? (76 votes)

Yup! 16%
Nope! 36%
Maybe! 30%
Results dawg! 18%

So this comes out on Friday, and for some reason I'm really tempted to buy it. I love Yoshi, and Yoshi's Island was a pretty great game back in the day, so I'm thinking this game will be pretty solid. Plus I haven't bought a new 3DS game since... Pokemon? Yikes.

What say you duders? Is your body Reggie for the year of Yoshi?!?!?!

Oh, and there's also this gangsta ass Yoshi 3DS XL releasing on the same day. (Though the game is not included sadly)

• 
Kidavenger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 90

User Lists: 33

#1  Edited By Kidavenger

I've been thinking about it, just because it's one of the promo games for the 3ds deal this month, I'm waiting to see reviews though because I have no experience with this series.

kindgineer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By kindgineer

If I had a 3DS there would be nothing stopping me.

ElCapitan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 27

User Lists: 5

Yoshi's Island was so good. I'm all in.

capnhaggis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By capnhaggis

I'll be picking it up because I'm a huge fan of the SNES platformer. I don't know what it is though, I don't think this one looks as good...Maybe its that it kept the chalkboard style aesthetic but it's a little...smoother? Either way, I'm gonna give it a try.

HeyGuys

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Nothing I've seen of the game looks good so far and Yoshi's Island DS was pretty lackluster from the same team I think. I'm waiting to see how it's received for sure.

Jeust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 15

#6  Edited By Jeust