Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Forza Motorsport 2

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released May 29, 2007

Forza Motorsport 2 brings Microsoft's racing sim series to the Xbox 360 with new tracks, new cars, and an impressive livery editor.

Oops, wrong brake button!

Nate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 6

#1  Edited By Nate

I've had this game for about a year now, but just started playing it seriously a little over a week ago. So far I'm really enjoying it. I've probably only put about 6 hours into it, I've got three cars and I've been fine-tuning them . . . BUT ANYWAY I just downloaded the forza 3 demo and was looking at the controls as the game was loading.  "Oh" I thought, "they changed the brake to LT instead of the A button. Ok". I started playing and noticed - wow, this car brakes a lot better than any of my cars in Forza 2. This is way easier!  Then it hit me - I tried the A button (hand brake) and noticed it braked a lot more like my cars in Forza 2 did. Yup, I'm a dumbass! I've been playing with the e-brake only in Forza 2. Now I'm really excited get back to it tomorrow and play with my newly discovered brake button! I think I'll do much better - might even be able to up the difficulty to earn a little more cash in career mode. 
    I don't know what game I've been playing that gave me the impression that the A button is always the brakes. GTA 4 maybe? Anyone else have a similar problem?

MattyFTM

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By MattyFTM  Moderator

GTA 4 used the Left Trigger as the break too. Pretty much all games do that. I've never heard of a game that has the Right Trigger as accelerate, and the A button as break.

JJWeatherman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 18

#3  Edited By JJWeatherman
    @MattyFTM said: