Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Forza Motorsport 3

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Oct 27, 2009

Turn 10's third installment in the Forza series. Forza Motorsport 3 offers 100 tracks and 400 cars with full customization, as well as video editing and uploading.

Should I Even Bother Designing Decals?

CraigAA1028

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 17

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By CraigAA1028

I am not an artist, I have rarely used Photoshop, and I have never played a Forza game before. I'm really interested in this installment and the really like the designs I'm seeing. But, is it even worth me trying? I mean, some of these designs are damn near photo realistic. How did they get so good? Would I have to dedicate months to learning that stuff? Should I even try?

Diamond

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By Diamond

I wouldn't bother making something photo realistic, but anyone can do simple pixel artwork or copy some basic racecar designs, that's what I did, and I made a good deal of in-game credits that way (in Forza 2).

As far as the photoreal stuff, there is an artistic requirement, but it's more patience IMO.  You have some JPG or something you want to put in the game?  You'll have to map it out with grids and take the time to get every little dot and detail in the right place.  It's not worth it for most people.

CL60

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By CL60

You have to have a whole lot of patience and some artistic talent for the photo realistic stuff.

iam3green

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By iam3green

u need to have patience when doing it. it is very hard to do. i barely could make kenny or wind waker link in forza 2. it took me a while to do it.  if u really want to do then get a image and pretty much draw on it to make it very basic shape. just a tip u can change the shape of a shape to be one pixel.