Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Forza Motorsport 4

Game » consists of 7 releases. Released Oct 11, 2011

The fourth installment of Turn 10's Motorsport racing franchise, released in Fall 2011. It features 16 player online races, dynamic race conditions, cars from over 80 manufacturers, and compatibility with Kinect, both on and off the racetrack.

New to Forza - Need some help

filmfanatic24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By filmfanatic24

I'm new to the sim driving games (never really played GT) so I need some help on how I'm supposed to play this game (for the record, I hate that question).

I have the difficulty set to Medium with line on all the time until I get used to everything. I seem to take turns and everything really well when I'm in the lead. I guess my confusion comes in the passing of other drivers. When am I supposed to do this? You get penalized for damage and what happens every race is a big pile up/collision on the first turn. Should I be trying to pass at turns? Straight aways? I can't seem to get past anyone on straight aways so do I just need to upgrade my car?

Avatar image for deactivated-5e851fc84effd
    deactivated-5e851fc84effd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

I think passing should usually be done on turns. That's usually where it happens for me anyways. If you have assisted braking off this will be easier, but makes the turn more dangerous as far as flying off the track. Just keep at it and you should get a feel for it.

Renahzor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Renahzor

@filmfanatic24: