Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Frozen Synapse

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released May 06, 2011

A simultaneous-turn-based tactical strategy game by Mode 7 Games.

Gosh this game is so complex.

technom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Edited By technom

Hello Giantbombers!

I started playing Frozen Synapse. Wow, such a beautiful but complex game! I'm playing the singleplayer campaign before playing online, I fear the ultimate defeat online if I don't do so.

Am I right?

technom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By technom

Hello Giantbombers!

I started playing Frozen Synapse. Wow, such a beautiful but complex game! I'm playing the singleplayer campaign before playing online, I fear the ultimate defeat online if I don't do so.

Am I right?

Avatar image for video_game_king
    Video_Game_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 14

#2  Edited By Video_Game_King

Yea, it's pretty complex and hard to understand. The first mission said, "If you went through the training, this should be easy"; it took me two tries to get through it with one guy left, and I suspect the game dropped the difficulty down to let me achieve this.

SteamPunkJin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3  Edited By SteamPunkJin

From the previews it just looked like setting targets and paths and then hitting go....there's so much more to it.

It's actually pretty daunting, the amount of detail you have to pay attention to.

technom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By technom

@Video_Game_King: Okay, thank you for the comment!

Shivoa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 6

#5  Edited By Shivoa