Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Gran Turismo

Franchise »

The Real Driving Simulator (in the comfort of your own home)

Why Do People Dislike The License Tests?

Avatar image for kaosangel-DELETED
    KaosAngel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By KaosAngel

I've heard it on many podcasts this week, and one of the biggest problems people have with the GT series is that the License Tests shouldn't be there. 

I don't get why people dislike them so much, I really enjoy them and end up learning a lot at the end.  Some of the tests even help you as a better driver, as you know how to properly judge breaking pressure and whatnot.   

Maybe it's because most reviewers don't drive to work and whatnot (as many of them take public transportation), but for me as a driver, I find them fun and interesting. 

Sure the game is locked out if you can't do them, but that's the entire point of the GT series.  They're like boss battles, and you're leveling up.  :| 

So people who dislike License Tests...what's your reason?

Avatar image for bulletproofmonk
    BulletproofMonk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By BulletproofMonk
    @KaosAngel said:
      Sure the game is locked out if you can't do them "  
     That's probably why. 
    Avatar image for manhattan_project
    manhattan_project

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By manhattan_project
    @BulletproofMonk said:
    " @KaosAngel said:
      Sure the game is locked out if you can't do them "  
     That's why.  "
    KaosAngel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By KaosAngel
    @Manhattan_Project: Do you guys complain in RPGs when you can't beat a boss and progress the story? 

It's the same thing.  x.x
    rawrz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#5  Edited By rawrz