Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Grand Theft Auto III

Game » consists of 28 releases. Released Oct 22, 2001

The third release in the Grand Theft Auto Franchise stars silent criminal protagonist Claude who, after having been betrayed and left for dead, is out for revenge. It was the first GTA game in 3D, an evolution that proved to be pivotal and helped establish the franchise as one of gaming's most popular (and controversial).

GTA3 your fondest memory

zichster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By zichster

I was a sophomore in college and heard about GTA3 through some online stuff, there wasn't much hype about the game but the open world looked awesome. I distinctly remember 1 gameplay video and nothing else it was very mysterious. I didn't have any money so I actually traded in my Dreamcast to get enough money to get GTA3 and wow! I was so blown away by the game and within a couple of hours my dorm room was filled with people taking turns just fucking with the cops trying to get as many stars as possible. This ensued for weeks, it was amazing to see the complete randomness of a game and finding new stuff, tricks, jumps, etc.

Sorry if this was posted I searched and couldn't find. That badass figure on the front page reminded me of how much this game brought back the passion of gaming in general to me after what seemed like a dry spell.

Avatar image for deactivated-5a00c029ab7c1
    deactivated-5a00c029ab7c1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1