Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Grand Theft Auto V

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Sep 17, 2013

Rockstar returns to the fictional state of San Andreas with a crew of three criminal protagonists who work together to pull off a series of high-profile heists.

Amazon vs Midnight Launch?

leebmx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

Like a lot of people I am jumping up and down like a 6-year-old with a full bladder and a sugar high on Christmas morning with impatience for this game. To the extent where I might put in my first pre-order ever.

I was wondering - I have never used Amazon before - do their deliveries usually arrive on the day advertised? Do they ever come early?(I live in London if this makes a difference)

Do people think will get the game earliest by ordering through Amazon or going to a Midnight Launch?

(I have never been to a Midnight Launch before either - are they fun or just a lot of nerds standing in the cold?)

e30bmw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By e30bmw

I pre-ordered The Last of Us via Amazon Prime and it came on launch day. Pretty sure they guarantee launch day for Prime pre-orders. Not sure if you don't have Prime, probably still get it on launch day if you order it early enough.

Yummylee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 88

User Lists: 24

#3  Edited By Yummylee

Amazon UK aren't nearly as reliable as their US counterpart is -- not without Prime anywhoo. They never arrive early for one thing, but regarding online retailers, I think that's a no-go regardless of which you use. Something about Rockstar demanding that the game is to not be sent out early or something.

I've always used shopto anywhoo. They're not as God-Tier as they used to be--regarding discounts and delivery speeds I mean--but they've served me well for a good long while all the same.

mosespippy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 8