Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Guild Wars 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Aug 28, 2012

Guild Wars 2 is an online RPG developed by ArenaNet, and continues the subscriptionless business model of the original Guild Wars. The game is set about 250 years after the events of its predecessor in a world devastated by the ancient elder dragons resurfacing after millennia of slumber.

Will GW2 Beat Rift

RIFTfreak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By RIFTfreak

I've been playing RIFT now for 3 months and I must say GW2 and SWTOR will have to be awesome to pull me away. I feel GW2 will just be another pretty game with no good gameplay 

Aronman789

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Aronman789

Since GW2 doesn't have a monthly fee, then yes, more people will play it.

Rift is meh anyway.
    melcene

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By melcene

If GW2 keeps the same price model as GW, then it's quite possible that it will pull people away from Rift.  There will always be people out there that are against pay-to-play.

Avatar image for deactivated-608a5477560df
    deactivated-608a5477560df

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

Well the original Guild Wars in my opinion was a great game with great gameplay. 

Too me, from what I've seen in videos and reading the website they've kept what made GW great and expanded other aspects to make it better.
    RIFT, didn't catch my eye, but GW2 definitely did.
    ESREVER

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 18

#5  Edited By ESREVER

The Top10 reasons to be interested in GW2 really reignited my hype for the game. Which is unfortunate, because its probably still a ways off.

RIFT was alright. The combat was nothing to write home about. GW2 combat looks very refreshing.
    Adamsons

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#6  Edited By Adamsons