Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Hack, Slash, Loot

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Jan 23, 2012

Hack, Slash, Loot is a 2D downloadable dungeon-crawl roguelike. Combat is turn-based and players fight their way through levels collecting loot.

Some Tips For New Players

Rasgueado

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 6

#1  Edited By Rasgueado

The topic *might* be slightly misleading as I'm a newbie myself to this game, but I've played it long enough now to know that there is a good possibility that you're very angry at this game right now. The first characters available to you are fairly weak, with not the best gear, and there are no tips as to which quest you might want to pick as some are harder than others. Know this... just play the game for awhile, and know that dying is helping you get closer to your goal.

After you die roughly 20 times, than some additional characters will unlock. The one that I have found pretty useful is the Amazon as she has a Divine Bow which will randomly give you more health, or increase your attack damage and to hit stat. That's pretty helpful.

If there was a quest I would suggest you try to complete with her, it would be the mask of the boy king. The enemies seem pretty spread out, and if you play carefully, you should be able to eliminate most of them at range. Pick up an alternate bow along the way, or another weapon that is silver and those can be helpful for the enemies you come across that are resistant to divine damage.