Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Half-Life: Counter-Strike

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Nov 08, 2000

Originally created as a modification of the original Half-Life, Counter-Strike has since become its own franchise, setting new standards in online team-based shooters, and was at one point the single most-played online game in the world with a huge competitive following.

Will there ever be an online FPS that is better than CS?

• 74 results
    Avatar image for deactivated-5e0e0ee2ea170
    deactivated-5e0e0ee2ea170

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 55

User Lists: 0

I've been playing CS since 2000 and made the move to CSS in 2004 because I personally thought it was an improvement and people only say it is easier because they play against noobs, if you play against experienced CS players then suddenly it becomes much harder.

Anyways Online FPS games have come and gone and yet nothing has ever been better than CS and made me want to play that instead. Theres just something about CS that makes you really have to work for your kills and it feels satisfying. I find the feedback from CS to be really amazing too because in most FPS you don't know if you hit your target but CS you instantly know somehow. Other FPS games like BF2 and COD just feel all floaty to me and I just can't stand them.

I've been wanting a new online FPS experience for years now but every time something comes out it just never is as good and I fear the only thing that will be better is when Valve make CS2 which is probably 5 years away.

Moon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By Moon

I agree CS is great. It is the greatest competitive fps available, I'm sure someday there will be a better game. Maybe Counter Strike 2?

pause422

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By pause422