Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Halo: Reach

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Sep 14, 2010

A prequel to Halo: Combat Evolved, chronicling one of the most cataclysmic events of the Halo Universe through the eyes of a squad of Spartan super-soldiers known as Noble Team. It is also the last game in the series developed by Bungie.

Bungie Banning...Right or Wrong?

YodaShinoda

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By YodaShinoda

Just been reading about Bungie planning on removing 15,000+ profiles credits, because of the exploit that enables mass credit gathering..now, i work in the games industry as a tester and i know how in depth games are tested these days, even small arcade titles, let alone a massive release such as Halo Reach! How can this have been overlooked!? Surely its not the players that should be punished, even if it losing just their credits! They paid their money, got the game, probably enjoy playing it, they just saw an oppurtunity to gather armour quicker than slogging hours in, so if they wanna make their character stand out and look good, so long as they don't mod the game or their consoles to enable winning every game, they should be allowed to go unpunished using something that Bungie failed to solve before release! 15,000 people out of the 575,000 people who play Halo Reach online, is nothing, its a small percentage and making people, the general public aware of this bug, give Bungie a bad reputation for a simple flaw. They have gotten so big on themselves, that they cannot see the wood for the trees and therefore think it isn't them who have gone wrong, its the consumer. The people who effectively keep them in the business and money in their banks. I'm an Xbox fanboy so please dont think this is an attack on Microsofts flagship title, i'm just shocked that Bungie would do this.
    mike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By mike