I think I just hit my Halo Reach 'wall'...

#1 Posted by Jack_Daniels (1414 posts) -

The day the new maps got released I kind of stopped playing Reach. I was having a blast in BTB and I'll probably go back to playing more but right now. Halo break. Being in the middle of finals week doesn't exactly help to much. Actually I got the Age of Empires 3 for ten cents deal on Microsoft's, "Games for Windows Live" system. That game is actually really fun and balanced. My friends and I started playing and haven't really looked back.

#2 Posted by CptChiken (1987 posts) -

I never even completed halo reach... i just didnt care enough.

#3 Posted by Skald (4367 posts) -

I love playing Halo Reach, but I hate the matchmaking so much. If it could find a game in five second like Bad Company or Modern Warfare can, (~5 seconds) then I would play it all the time.

#4 Posted by krystians (403 posts) -

I like reach, and I think you just need a break, then come back to it.

#5 Posted by themartyr (691 posts) -

I finished the campaign in co-op and then played it for around a week and haven't looked at it again. I intend to go back, but there's nothing pulling me.

#6 Posted by Kermity (75 posts) -

I'm starting to feel it too, I feel like the map pack really underperformed.  After downloading and playing the three maps, it felt like the EXACT same experience I could have had without paying the 10 dollars.  But oh well, I think a small break is exactly what I need.  I found Halo 3 matchmaking to be just as fun coming back to after a time off.
#7 Posted by Gamer_152 (14077 posts) -

I love Halo but a while ago I stopped playing it, left it for few weeks, and now I'm back playing it on and off. It's not a game I'm going to play constantly but I still get a great deal of satisfaction from jumping into the multiplayer now and then.

#8 Posted by wubb (277 posts) -